Eeeek!

FYI BEFORE READING…MAJOR ISSUES WITH FORMATTING ON THIS BLOG..MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO FIX…UNSUCCESSFUL…WILL TRY AGAIN LATER…. 🙂

I am still here. 🙂

The writing bug has bitten me, however the all-consuming position of motherhood has left me drained!

I am full of words.

I look over at the computer at night and think, “I just need to move to the chair from the couch and start typing”. Then I go back to watching TV with my hubby. Or fall asleep. Whatever.

This blogging pressure is self-induced and totally unnecessary. Just another way to feel guilty as a woman!

Looking back on the last week or so of my absence, I can share with you:

My littlest got his first haircut. He is no longer my wild thing look-a-like but now a handsome little boy. I do miss that crazy hair, though!

Image

That would be munchkin glaze on his face prior to the haircut.

Baby to little boy in a matter of minutes...made a sign for my 4 year old's roomImage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also got crafty with decoupage. Yes, that is his name. I am tired of referring to my kiddos as oldest and youngest. It’s not like I am sharing social security numbers…..so there you have it. I guess I could call them Thing 1 and Thing 2. But really, more people see my Facebook account with all their pictures and names. So, the little guy, yeah, that’s Sam. Or Sammy. Or Sam-Sam. And he is now awake. 🙂

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

